Spread the love

It’s Episode 02 of Season 17. Our spells speak of people far too close to us.

“Soup” written by Christopher Alexander (Story starts around 00:05:35)

Produced by: Jeff Clement

Cast: Sam – Graham Rowat, Nora – Nichole Goodnight, Momma – Erin Lillis

“The Door People” written by Matthew Maichen (Story starts around 00:37:25)


Produced by: Phil Michalski

Cast: Phoebe – Mary Murphy, Jasper – Kyle Akers, Paul – Matthew Bradford, Dolphin-Man – Jeff Clement, Bat-Man – Mick Wingert, Gorilla-Man – Atticus Jackson, Door Person – Elie Hirschman, Foley for Phoebe – Mary Murphy

“The Aisle” written by Sam Essame (Story starts around 01:03:00)

Produced by: Phil Michalski

Cast: Narrator – Erika Sanderson

“Spotless” written by Robin Rowan Gallagher (Story starts around 01:14:05)


Produced by: Jesse Cornett

Cast: Thomas – Eddie Cooper, David – Dan Zappulla, Lora – Sarah Ruth Thomas, Brent – Mike DelGaudio, Cindy – Nikolle Doolin, Verity – Danielle McRae, Bird – Wafiyyah White, Iris – Erika Sanderson, Glen – David Cummings

“The Patient in Room 96” written by H.B. Diaz (Story starts around 02:03:05)


Produced by: Phil Michalski

Cast: Narrator – Kristen DiMercurio, Imogene – Sarah Ruth Thomas, The Boy – Jeff Clement, Dr. Thomas – Jesse Cornett

This episode is sponsored by:

HelloFresh – With HelloFresh, you get fresh, pre-measured ingredients and mouthwatering seasonal recipes delivered right to your door. Skip trips to the grocery store and count on HelloFresh to make home cooking easy, fun, and affordable ñ and that’s why it’s America’s #1 meal kit!. Go to HelloFresh.com/nosleep14 and use code nosleep14 for up to 14 free meals AND 3 free gifts.

StoryWorth – StoryWorth is an online service that helps you and your loved ones preserve precious memories and stories for years to come. It is a thoughtful and meaningful gift that connects you to those who matter most. NoSleep listeners get $10 off their first purchase at StoryWorth.com/nosleep.

Click here to learn more about The NoSleep Podcast team

Click here to learn more about LP Hernandez’ book, “The Rat King: A Horror Collection”

Click here to learn more about Sam Essame

Click here to learn more about Robin Rowan Gallagher

Click here to learn more about H.B. Diaz

Executive Producer & Host: David Cummings

Musical score composed by: Brandon Boone

“The Door People” illustration courtesy of Emily Cannon

Audio program ©2021 – Creative Reason Media Inc. – All Rights Reserved – No reproduction or use of this content is permitted without the express written consent of Creative Reason Media Inc. The copyrights for each story are held by the respective authors.

Learn more about your ad choices. Visit megaphone.fm/adchoices